Virginia Division
Join Now

2010 VAPBA Elected Candidates

This is a list of all of the winning candidates that the VAPBA endorsed in 2010.  We would like to congratulate each of these candidates and we hope to work with them into the future to help make the law enforcement profession better for our members.


US House

Morgan Griffith – District 9

City of Lynchburg

 Hunsdon Cary – Council

City of Radford

Keith Marshall - Council

City of Newport News

Sharon Scott – Council North

Herb Bateman – Council Central

City of Portsmouth

Paige Cherry – Council

Bill Moody - Council

Virginia News
VAPBA Scholarship Recipient Delilah Fox

May 1, 2024

VA student Delilah Fox uses PBF scholarship to fulfill nursing goal

VAPBA Scholarship Recipient Brooke Bruggeman

February 21, 2024

PBF funds help student attend dream school.

Fairfax County Chapter Press Release - 02-12-2024

On January 30, 2024, the FCPD and the Fairfax County Department of Animal Sheltering (DAS) announced a proposal to consolidate animal services in the County under DAS, which is a non-law enforcement agency.