Blue Review Magazine
2017 Blue Review, issue 11

January 10, 2018

In the latest issue we learn how the Post Critical Incident Seminars are saving officers' lives, careers and marriages; honor the memory of fallen Sergeant Meggan Callahan while working to improve corrections officers' working conditions; rock out with Chris Lane; and many more interesting topics.

more
2016 Blue Review, issue 10

January 19, 2017

In the latest issue we cover 10 things to remember after an officer-involved shooting, learn about the Alabama member back to work after being cleared of charges, meet the MSPBA member awarded the purple heart medal, and many more interesting topics.

more
2015 Blue Review, issue 9

November 19, 2015

In this issue we discuss how politicized indictments are threatening the legal safety of officers, 5 notorious outlaws from Alabama's wild west days, how the NCPBA assisted an embattled police department in selecting a new chief, as well as many other things.

more
2014 Blue Review, Issue 8

October 13, 2014

In this issue we discuss what you should be careful about when posting to social media, one PBAGA member's path to sobriety, and how to respond if you're the target of an investigation.

more
2013 Blue Review, Issue 7

August 31, 2013

In this issue we discuss the PBF's Behind the Badge seminars surrounding police suicide and PTSD and how one member's injury was not going to keep him down.

more
2012 Blue Review, issue 6

August 1, 2012

In this issue we discuss the implementation of the new structure of the SSPBA, we meet the new president of the Southern States PBA and take a deeper look into the Police Benevolent Foundations "I wish you knew" campaign.

more
2010 Blue Review, issue 5

August 1, 2010

In this issue we discuss the reason you joined the PBA, commonly seen practices that prove fatal to chapter success and the facelift that the PBA is getting on the web.

more
2009 Blue Review, issue 4

August 1, 2009

In this issue we talk about why governmental affairs is such an important part of the PBA system, how the candidate interview process works when screening candidates during election time and the growing epidemic of officer suicide that has swept through the LEO community.

more
Southern States PBA News
115th US Congress Update May 2018

June 6, 2018

The Southern States Police Benevolent Association is committed to keeping you informed of federal legislation that may affect your work-life, pay and benefits.

more
115th US Congress Update April 2018

May 2, 2018

The Southern States Police Benevolent Association is committed to keeping you informed of federal legislation that may affect your work-life, pay and benefits.

more
115th US Congress Update March 2018

April 2, 2018

The Southern States Police Benevolent Association is committed to keeping you informed of federal legislation that may affect your work-life, pay and benefits.

more