Arkansas Division
Join Now

2012 ARPBA Endorsed Candidates

This is a list of all of the endorsed candidates that the ARPBA has endorsed in 2012.  We would like to congratulate each of these candidates on their endorsements and we hope to work with them into the future to help make the law enforcement profession better for our members.  Please show your support for these candidates at the polls.


Central Chapter

Jonathan Dismang - Senate, D-28

David Johnson - Senate, D-32

Andy Mayberry - House, D-27

Fred Love - House, D-29

Warwick Sabin - House, D-33

Mark Lowery - House, D-39

Eddie Joe Williams - Senate, D-29

Jeremy Hutchinson - Senate, D-33

Barbara Nix - House, D-28

Charles Armstrong - House, D-30

John Edwards - House, D-35

Steven McNeely - House, D-40


South Central Chapter

Debe Hollingsworth - Mayor

Bruce Lockett - Alderman, Ward 4
Jean Painton - Alderman, Ward 1
North Central Chapter
Johnny Hoyt - Senate, D-l5

Tommy Thompson - House, D-65

David Meeks - House, D-70

Mark Elsinger - Mayor

James Quinn - Alderman, Ward 2
Jason Rapert - Senate, D-35

Sam Lane - House, D-67

Steve Magie - House, D-72

Danin Roland - Alderman, Ward I

Mark Ledbetter - Alderman, Ward 3
Ouachita Chapter
Tracy Penrtartz - Senate, D-9

Stephanie Malone - House, D-77

Wolf Grulkey - House, D-81
Steve Breedlove - House, D-75

Charlene Fite - House, D-80
Southwest Chapter
Steve Harrleson - Senate, D-11

Sharon Wright - House, D-3
Mary "Prissy" Hickerson - House, D-1

Lewis Diggs - House, D-20
River Valley Chapter
John Paul Wells - Senate, D-6

Bill Gossage - House, D-82
Betty Overbey - House, D-69
Northeast Chapter
David Wyatt - Senate, D-19

L.J. Bryant - House, D-52

Butch Wilkins - House, D-59

Mikel Fears, Alderman - Ward 6, Position 2
Robert Thompson - Senate, D-20

Homer Lenderman - House, D-53

Mitch Johnson - Alderman, Ward 4, Position 2

Arkansas News
Strong Advocate Honored To Help PBA Reach Milestone

January 9, 2023

One of the newest members of Arkansas PBA is proud to have helped the organization reach a milestone membership level of 2,500

ARPBA Division Applicant Awarded Police Benevolent Foundation Scholarship

February 2, 2022

The Police Benevolent Foundation was proud to award a Arkansas Division Scholarship to Erin House.

Police Benevolent Foundation Scholarship Recipient

January 4, 2022

The Police Benevolent Foundation was proud to award a Arkansas Division Scholarship to Haley Hickey.