Virginia Division
Join Now

2012 VAPBA Endorsed Candidates

This is a list of all of the endorsed candidates that the VAPBA has endorsed in 2012.  We would like to congratulate each of these candidates on their endorsements and we hope to work with them into the future to help make the law enforcement profession better for our members.  Please show your support for these candidates at the polls.

Alexandria Chapter

William Euille - Mayor
John Chapman - City Council
Glenda Davis - City Council
Redella Pepper - City Council
Paul Smedberg - City Council
Justin Wilson - City Council
John R "Bob" Wood - City Council
Jason Howell - House, District 8
Kristin Cabral - House, District 10
Chris Perkins - House, District 11
Central Chapter

Lorie Smith - City Council At Large (LOST election on 5/1/2012)

Tim Williams - City Council, Ward A (WON election on 5/1/2012)
Bob Donaldson - City Council, Ward B (LOST election on 5/1/2012)

Hampton Chapter

Molly Ward - Mayor (WON election on 3/13/2012)

Dee Vantree-Keller - Commonwealth Attorney

Theresa Schmidt - City Council (LOST election on 5/1/2012)
William Hobbs - City Council (WON election on 3/13/2012)

 Newport News Chapter

Patricia Woodbury - City Council (WON election on 3/13/2012)
Robert Coleman - City Council (WON election on 3/13/2012)
Tina Wick - City Council (WON election on 3/13/2012)

New River Valley Chapter

Ken Alderman - School Board (WON election on 3/13/2012)
Jack Brockway - School Board
Bob Nicholson - City Council

Dick Harshberger - City Council (WON election on 3/13/2012)
Southeast Chapter

Kenneth Wright - Mayor
Stephen Heretick - City Council, Portsmouth
Elizabeth Psimas - City Council, Portsmouth


Virginia News
Virginia Press Release

January 24, 2020

Members of the law enforcement community throughout the South stand united with our fellow officers in Virginia in opposition to Governor Ralph Northam?s gun confiscation scheme.

Poe Earns Support of the Virginia Police Benevolent Association

July 30, 2019

The Northern Chapter of the Virginia Police Benevolent Association (VAPBA) is pleased to announce that Jason Poe (R-WC) has received the endorsement of the VAPBA for election to Warren County Sheriff.