Virginia Division
Join Now

2014 VAPBA Endorsed Candidates

This is a list of all of the endorsed candidates that the VAPBA has endorsed in 2014.  We would like to congratulate each of these candidates on their endorsements and we hope to work with them into the future to help make the law enforcement profession better for our members.  Please show your support for these candidates at the polls.

Culpeper Chapter

Jon Russell

Town Council - Town of Culpeper

Keith Price
Town Council - Town of Culpeper
Pranas Rimeikis
Town Council - Town of Culpeper

Hampton Chapter

George Wallace


Linda Curtis
Vice Mayor
Will Moffett
City Council
Teresa Schmidt
City Council
Donnie Tuck
City Council
David Dietrich
School Board
Newport News Chapter

McKinley L. Price

Keven Underwood
City Council, North District
Saundra Cherry
City Council, South District, Seat B
Betty Dixon
School Board, Central District, Seat B


Virginia News
The Virginia Police Benevolent Association Endorses Nick Freitas for Congress

September 17, 2020

Today, the Virginia Police Benevolent Association endorsed Green Beret combat veteran Nick Freitas, the Republican nominee for Congress in Virginia?s 7th District. The Virginia Police Benevolent Association is a division of the Southern States Police Benevolent Association, which represents more than 60,000 law enforcement officers that work at the local, state, and federal levels.

Virginia Press Release

January 24, 2020

Members of the law enforcement community throughout the South stand united with our fellow officers in Virginia in opposition to Governor Ralph Northam?s gun confiscation scheme.