Virginia Division
Join Now

2014 VAPBA Endorsed Candidates

This is a list of all of the endorsed candidates that the VAPBA has endorsed in 2014.  We would like to congratulate each of these candidates on their endorsements and we hope to work with them into the future to help make the law enforcement profession better for our members.  Please show your support for these candidates at the polls.

Statewide Endorsement
Barbara Comstock
U.S. House of Representatives, District 10
Ed Gillespie
U.S. Senate
Elliott Fausz
U.S. House of Representatives, District 4
Virginia Culpeper Chapter

Jon Russel

Town Council
Keith Price
Town Council
Pranas Rimeikis
Town Council
Virginia Hampton Chapter

George Wallace

Linda Curtis
Vice Mayor
Teresa Schmidt
City Council
Will Moffitt
City Council
David Dietrich
School Board (Chesapeake Bay District, Seat A)
Jason Samuels
School Board (Hampton Rds. District, Seat A)
Virginia Loudoun County Chapter

Jennifer Wexton

Senate, District 33
Virginia Newport News Chapter

McKinley Price


Kevin Underwood
City Council
Saundra Cherry
City Council

Betty Dixon
School Board
Virginia Prince William County Chapter

Scott Jacobs

Brentsville District County Board of Supervisors


Virginia News
The Virginia Police Benevolent Association Endorses Nick Freitas for Congress

September 17, 2020

Today, the Virginia Police Benevolent Association endorsed Green Beret combat veteran Nick Freitas, the Republican nominee for Congress in Virginia?s 7th District. The Virginia Police Benevolent Association is a division of the Southern States Police Benevolent Association, which represents more than 60,000 law enforcement officers that work at the local, state, and federal levels.

Virginia Press Release

January 24, 2020

Members of the law enforcement community throughout the South stand united with our fellow officers in Virginia in opposition to Governor Ralph Northam?s gun confiscation scheme.