Alabama Division
Join Now

2018 ALPBA Endorsed Candidates

This is a list of all of the endorsed candidates that the ALPBA has endorsed in 2018.  We would like to congratulate each of these candidates on their endorsements and we hope to work with them into the future to help make the law enforcement profession better for our members.  Please show your support for these candidates at the polls.

Alabama Division
Craig Ford
Senate District 10
Johnny Mack Morrow
Senate District 6
Etowah/Cherokee Chapter
Ralph Burke
House Seat 28
Becky Norgren
House Seat 29
Ryan Preston
House Seat 30
Mobile Chapter
Spiro Cheriogotis
District Judge 4
Brandy Hambright
Circuit Judge Place 6
Shane Stringer
House District 102
Jason Fisher
Senate 32
Sam Jones
House District 99
Victor Crawford
Senate 33
St. Clair Chapter
Billy J. Murray



Alabama News
Matt Dozier Earns PBA Endorsement For House Seat 13

May 17, 2022

The Walker County PBA chapter of the Alabama Police Benevolent Association conducted interviews on April 9th for candidates seeking the PBA endorsement for Alabama House Seat 13.

Pilot Turned Deputy Receives Lifesaving Award

April 20, 2022

Deputy Trent Rowland, a proud member of the PBA and the Baldwin County Sheriff's Office was recognized with a Lifesaver Award in a ceremony honoring employees of the agency in February.